Speaker: Hon. Teddy Mwambire

hon. teddy's Biography

Hon. Teddy Ngumbao Mwambire is a heroic politician, role model, servant leader of the people and a family man. He was born on the 21st day of May, 1980 in the humble settings of Forodhoyo Village in Ganze Constituency, Kilifi County. Honourable Teddy was born a leader and this was demonstrated by his ability to thrive through the challenges of poverty to becoming one of the top students in Madamani Primary where he schooled between 1987 and 1994. His schooling was so challenging that at some point he had to juggle between being a student, a herder, houseboy, a tapper among other menial jobs to earn a living as well as cater for his school fees. All that, did not deter him from pursuing education, which he later secured a slot at Mariakani Secondary School and sat for his Kenya Secondary School Education in 1998. During his Secondary school days, he was conferred with various leadership roles at some point holding two responsibilities of a house Prefect doubling up as a time keeper.

Hon. Mwambire acquired a lot of technical and professional skills in his unwavering quest to serve the people by attending several short courses notably Certificate in Commerce II (1999), Certificate in Legal Courses for Court Clerk at the Institute of Personal Training and Consultancy (2001), Certificate of Computer Proficiency at Malindi Education and Development Association-MEDA (2002), Certificate of participation in International Community Exchange Program sponsored by the British Council (2008) and the Certificate in Political Leadership Development (4Cs and Youth Agenda by the Fredrick Ebert Foundation (2010).

Hon. Mwambire proceeded to do a certificate in County Governance at Jomo Kenyatta University of
Agriculture and Technology-JKUAT (2012), Diploma in County Governance and Management at KCA University (2016), Bachelors of Commerce in Business Administration at Gretsa University (2021), and currently pursuing his Master in Business Administration (MBA) at the University of Nairobi. 

As a champion in the administration of social justice, Hon. Mwambire has collaborated with several actors and Stakeholders in ensuring people got amicable solutions for the problems and at one time serving
as a Senior Human Rights Officer responsible for Kenya Prisons in the Coast Region. It is through his service for the Community that he was elected to the
County Council of Kilifi in the Defunct Local Authorities as Councilor representing Vitengeni Ward (2008-2013). While representing Vitengeni Ward he
was also selected to chair the Finance, Staff and General Purposes Committee (2009-2010) and later became the Vice-Chairperson to the defunct County Council of Kilifi (2011-2013).

His strength in peace making, travelling and making friends above the service for the Community made it easier for him to be elected as the First Member of the County Assembly representing Sokoke Ward (2013-2017) after the revision of the Boundaries by IEBC following the promulgation of the Constitution of Kenya, 2010 and the introduction of the Devolved system of Government. His track record of performance and experience in politics earned him a senior responsibility at the County Assembly of Kilifi as the Deputy Speaker of the first Assembly.

Hon. Mwambire contested and worn the Parliamentary seat for Ganze Constituency (2017-2022) and
represented the people of Ganze to the National assembly to the Committees on Lands, House rules and procedure, Public Investments, Secretary to the Coast Parliamentary Group as well as serving his political party, the Orange Democratic Party (ODM), as a life Members and in different capacities countrywide including but not limited to the Chairperson, Kilifi County Coordinating Committee to date.

He is an astute debater with exceptional grasp of parliamentary practices and procedures as well as
holding other responsibility in the society. He is currently a patron for the Kilifi Starlets Football Club. Truly, the County Assembly of Kilifi and the County of Kilifi at large is honoured have Hon. Teddy Ngumbao Mwambire as the Honorable Speaker. 
Viva Hon Teddy.

Members of County Assembly

Hon. Kalama Mumba

Mwawesa Ward

Hon. Ibrahim Abdi

Watamu Ward

Hon. Hassan Mohammed

Matsangoni Ward

Hon. Harrison Thaura

Sokoke Ward